freelance or Office slave?

ritzh
posted by ritzh • 5 years ago

do you prefer what?

20 Replies

DBH_coupon_codes DBH_coupon_codes Human from

Freelance ofcourse
You don’t owe nothing to anybody, it’s the best.
Plus! you can set the payment size!

ritzh ritzh Artist from Philippines

For how long? how about financial security?

DBH_coupon_codes DBH_coupon_codes Human from

But if you are a good freelance, you will have 10 clients everyday.
I call that a financial security!

heavyprints heavyprints Artist from Alabama, United States

I have been freelancing for about 4 months now. It’s far more rewarding than any dayjob I’ve ever had. It just feels good to be recognized for your work, and to do something you love.

I’d rather sit around and draw monsters all day for a meager living than to be rich doing something with no soul.

heavyprints said: I have been freelancing for about 4 months now. It’s far more rewarding than any dayjob I’ve ever had. It just feels good to be recognized for your work, and to do something you love.

I’d rather sit around and draw monsters all day for a meager living than to be rich doing something with no soul.

love that

biotwist biotwist Artist from new jersey, United States

right now I wish I was an office slave. just tell me what to do and pay. I find its easier to solve other peoples problems then my own

mikefriedrich mikefriedrich Artist from Germany

freelancing in illustration & design since 2001. did some “major client” jobs as freelancer too, like art direction for laFraise or Cyroline and Store Management TheDerby. but i love to have the freedom to choose, what i want to do.

Snowy Snowy Artist from Texas, United States

I’d rather have an office job right now. It’s been hard for me to find freelance projects right now. :/

gilmoreart gilmoreart Artist from United States

Freelance with a side order of occasional general labor gigs.