6 years worth of DBH tees stolen

apricottea1133
posted by apricottea1133 • 6 months ago

Fellow tee shirt enthusiasts,
Last night after completing my 3 weeks of none stop DBH tees and finally going to wash my collection of amazing and beautiful teeshirts I have collected over the years, I placed my teeshirts in the “monitored” and “secure” washing machines in my apartment building. I had ten minutes left when I walked the 5 feet to my apartment and when I returned 5 minutes later every last one of my DBH tees were stolen. Being a college student, I don’t have much financially, but the one thing I would save up to buy were my DBH shirts. I spent 6 years acquiring 21 shirts and last night some stupid thief broke my heart while I was in the rest room.
I know there is nothing that can be done, and I simply wanted to tell my sad tale to some people who may relate (my roommates all think I am crazy to be so upset).
I love the beautiful work DBH does, and I am sad to no longer own a single piece.
In mourning,
Tia’

12 Replies

EnoLa EnoLa Human from United States

I’m sorry that happened to you. I’m a college student and that’s why I don’t use the washing machine on campus. I drive an hour back home just to do laundry then drive back. Public wash rooms are a nightmare. I mourn with you hugs

apricottea1133 apricottea1133 Human from Connecticut, United States

I am from Ohio going to school in Connecticut so driving home once a year isn’t so much an option :/ I was waiting in the room with them too and just left to use the bathroom. The room was empty. I was gone 5 minutes. Ugh… no words. I ran out of the building to see if anyone were walking out with clothes, ended up getting myself locked out too!

Bonvoyage Bonvoyage Artist from Korea, Republic of

OMG. Sorry that happended to u.
I know how u feel how angry
had a similar experience during the trip in Europe.
It was bad bad experience. Stupid crazy theif!!
Cheer up!!

wotto wotto Artist from CA, United States