Newbie Here...

wonderinged
posted by wonderinged • 1 year ago

Hello people, the name is Ed. It’s my first time here in DBH. Yeah, I know I’m a bit too late to be knowing such famous site for shirt designers. Sorry about that.

Then again, I am from Philippines and I just submitted my first design here in DBH. Could you tell me what you think about it?

About the design – The design concept in “Mind over Tees” is somehow very random and careless. The design approach was simple. Draw whatever comes first in your mind and do not cheat. So basically these stuffs came into my mind when I composed this. The tank full of eyeballs. The boxer head gear or whatever it is. The bonsai and the T-rex with a ridiculous smile. Now people may ask why a question mark on the tee one on of our subjects. It simply says mind over tees. That whatever comes in our mind we can make it happen. A pure creativity built in my mind and made it come to life by my own hands. Let’s be real, we always wanted our design be worn by many people. Though I for one never tried wearing one of my own designs. It’s all cool, because I got Mind over Tees.

I’ll be honest, a part of my style came from my inspiration of Sir Dan Mumford’s work. I’m seeing so many cool designs here. It brings up great inspiration.

Also, I wanted to ask if it’s ok to submit both entries? One that is uncolored and another with color.

17 Replies

wotto wotto Artist from CA, United States

Hi, Welcome to Design By Humans. You can sub multiple offerings of the same design but be aware that people might not vote on multiple versions of the same design. Good luck with your submission.

7sixes 7sixes Artist from Minnesota, United States

I would submit one design and then post the different colorways in the comment section after it is up!

And I like the design!!!

myteefineshirts myteefineshirts Human from United States