Limited Edition Tank Tops

How many votes until you feel hope of winning

Ampix0
posted by Ampix0 • 2 years ago

This is a good question for anyone that has been printed before. How many votes does it take to feel you may have a 50/50 shot or higher.

Right now my top shirt only has 41 votes. I somehow feel that is not nearly good enough… But maybe I’m wrong.

20 Replies

JChuppe JChuppe Artist from KY, United States

I’d like to know the same thing myself. Btw, you’ve got more votes on that design than I do on any of mine. I know I’m just starting out on DBH, but I feel that I see some designs that I’d consider so-so w/way more votes than any of mine have. Even as a newbee I can’t help but to feel really discouraged by that. I really hope that DBH goes just as much (or more) on their own judgement/gut feeling as they do the amount of votes.

Assuming that they themselves like any of my submissions, that is.

CoDDesigns CoDDesigns Artist from NJ, United States

I think I can help you two with some of my experiences.

Votes = sales? Probably about 1/3 true. It’s hard to tell on this site considering an account can be made rather easily. I asked my fans to vote from my Facebook page and good 75-100 of them jumped right on it. That is a lot of new accounts in just a few days. So how do you sort the votes out between new members who just found this site and old members who are just casual voters? You can’t. So you give an estimate of the number.

Favorites = sales? I’d say about 90%. I clicked notify for a print and when it came up I bought it instantly. However the 10% is for when your promoting your design and friends give support by – voting, commenting and favoring. So while your friends will help most won’t buy your stuff. I say most but I could be wrong. My friends buy my work quite often.